Happy Birthday John Belushi

(excerpt from ‘Heroes and Goofs’ by Dylan Mathews. This work is very definitely held under copyright. Violators will be hit with sticks and locked in the stockades for a week.)

I saw John Belushi in a dream last night.

Alive as you or me,

with a black porkpie hat,

and two Ticonderoga pencils stuck up his nostrils.

I asked him “But you died.

And now you’re standing here

alive as all your legacy?”

He cocked his head, and wiggled his eyebrows;

And poured whisky over my shoes

and smashed the bottle on his head.

And squirted my eyes with cream pie filling

And dashed away sideways,

scuttling like a crab.

Published by

dkm1992

I was grown from mushroom spores.

Leave a Reply

