There are very few things I enjoy more than complaining about how much other people suck at their jobs.

Two weeks ago I submitted a short story, “Stereotypes,” to a journal called The Fiction Desk. Their response time to a submission, they say, can be up to three months, but if I pay a voluntary fee of $2 to help with expenses they will expedite their response time to two weeks. I figure that $2 is hardly a balance between life and bankruptcy for me, so I pay. Yesterday they write to say that they can’t read the file and please resubmit. Naturally I am annoyed.

In retrospect, it might have occurred to me that nobody is capable of reading anything but a microsoft word document, which I don’t have, but I find problems that are actually my fault easier to deal with when I assume that everyone else screwed up.

Thank you for not believing.

Published by

dkm1992

I was grown from mushroom spores.

One thought on “There are very few things I enjoy more than complaining about how much other people suck at their jobs.”

Leave a Reply

