Rule Breaking

We’re not allowed to post any of our writing that we intend to publish on these blogs; that sounds dangerously close to a rule, but I’ve so far followed it. But since 4 of my poems were published (-ish), I will declare a loophole and ignore this thing called a rule. Mwa-ha-ha.

I applied for T.S. Poetry Press’s Poetry-for-Life scholarship because I had poems finished and edited, I needed tuition money, and it was running. Turns out, it was some kind of a big deal. I… finalist-ed? finalized-ed? placed? Whatever. I was a finalist, of one winner and two finalists.

http://www.tweetspeakpoetry.com/2015/03/28/poetry-for-life-scholarship-finalist-dylan-mathews/

(The poems from the other two are also pretty cool)

…poems to follow…

Published by

dkm1992

I was grown from mushroom spores.

Leave a Reply

